Have you read The Power of Now? Do you like Oprah Winfrey? Eckhart Tolle and Oprah have teamed up and are offering a free ten-week, web-based series related to his book A New Earth: Awakening to Your Life’s Purpose. I’ll admit I am not following along with the optional workbook, nor have I read the book (yet… I did buy myself a copy (Costco bargain – $7.99) and it travels with me daily 😉 ). However, I have listened to the first five recorded discussions and feel glad to have done so… I would love to share personal discussion of this with others and hope to recruit a group or at least a person (s) to chat with… www.oprah.com

Any takers? Are you interested in finding happiness? How about ending conflict and suffering? Eckhart suggests we consider a practice in which to transcend our ego-based states of consciousness… What a great and inexpensive opportunity to awaken to new levels of being, to shift unsupportive patterns and to invest powerfully with little monetary collateral. Will you join me?!

