Asparagus Praying at Sunrise

Do you worship? Do you pray? When you think of God what is the image that comes to mind? Do you maintain a spiritual practice?

When I stand on the mountains tops mesmerized by the ocean and watch the sunrise, I know without a shadow of a doubt that there is more to life than I can ever begin to imagine. I feel small and insignificant. And I feel grateful. In the 4 billion years the earth is purported to have been alive, I am but a pinprick, a blip in history. And yet, my life to me is monumental. I live it everyday and I try to maintain this practice of gratitude. Some days however, I feel trapped by my stories, caught up in my ego and mired in an interpretation of my physical reality…

What helps you put your life into perspective? How do you take yourself out of the hustle-bustle to reassess your priorities? Are your values clear to you? Can you have reverence for and celebrate the magnificence of your unique existence?

