Where o’ where has our sunshine gone?

Big House

My Petite Garden Abode

The charm of my quaint camper, the feeling of luxury camping, diminishes with day after day of cold rain… Summer sun please grace us again with your soft and tender rays.

I love my current arrangement. It is nurturing, cozy and communal feeling. I love the consistent companionship. It keeps my mental monsters in check. However, after multiple days of gray, wet 50 and 60 degree rain, I long for a room of my own. A warm, bright, quiet space with a big bed piled with soft blankets and pillows. A closet to store my belongings. A bathroom with a big soaking tub and a window with a view. I am enormously grateful for what I have and am reminded that they are appropriate only for summer. Fall and winter are right around the corner…

