Heavenly November Days

img_4947

Esalen Hot Springs

An afternoon at Esalen with Jess… Happy Belated Birthday!!! How did my baby sister get to be thirty? Soaking in the tubs, wandering the property, green, blue, exquisite sunshine, hot sulfur waters, Thai massage, childhood nostalgia, garden fresh food, stimulating conversation, serene quietude, falling stars, friends, connection… Gratis de Nik – Thank you!!!

img_4944

Esalen Garden

If you haven’t been to Esalen – go! If you have – go again!!!

I’ve decided I’d like it to be a more regular event… Especially considering my love of soaking tubs and my current lack thereof. On my wish list – BIG bath tub!!!

img_4967

Early morning, uber-windy hike with the lovely Ana. Great talks – yoga, massage, health counseling, green business, how to bring more “hipness” to Monterey , personal and professional inspiration!

img_4923-copy

Big Sur Lighthouse

Evening walks and evening drives… One awesome sunset after another!!!

I love early morning sunrises and late-night starlight but sunsets – particularly with the ocean in front of me and the mountains behind – are my absolute favorite!!!

img_4940

Andrew Molera State Park

Despite a full schedule, there has been plenty of time to enjoy the richness and magic of fall on the Big Sur Coast… times with family, times with friends and precious moments alone… I feel infinitely grateful for the beauty and magnificance of my loved ones and my home!!!

