img_3591

Have you considered making a smaller imprint on our lovely mother earth? In a consumer-based culture what are you doing or what could you do to lessen your personal impact? As I explore some my new roles in wellness, I am more and more interested in how to be diminutive with my use of resources. How can I provide a great product and excellent service and at the same time build an eco-business?

Today I came across an interesting site that promotes green office materials. As a health counselor, I offer a wealth of information in the form of handouts and giveaways. It’s a fun idea that can feel like you are getting a lot of bang for your buck. However, it’s not mother-earth friendly. I realized today I want to offer excellent service while at the same time practicing eco-conscious consumerism.

The brilliance of a computer and telephone based business is that resources are spared in many ways. When my clients and I meet from the comfort of our home we save gas, we save travel time, we save potential purchases when we are out and about. Most of the forms can be emailed and then either saved or printed on recycled paper. However no business is without a paper trail… I want to make intentional choices whenever and whereever I can.

What are you willing to do to lessen your earthly imprint?

Can you offer suggestions for simple green business practices?

